Same price, side by side
What each plan gives you at $20. Official numbers, plus measured estimates where marked.
Claude Pro
Based on community measurements, via wokey.ai: about $170 of API usage a week vs ChatGPT Plus about $92 (measured 2026-10-12). wokey.ai 2026-10-12
Bonus this week: OpenAI gave 2 resets (@thsottiaux 2026-10-13, @thsottiaux 2026-10-15)
How we pick
- Only official numbers from vendor pricing pages and confirmed (official or staff) reset announcements.
- Same unit test: if two vendors at a price publish usage in the same unit on the same base, the most usage per dollar wins.
- Community measurements: otherwise, if one independent source that measures real accounts covers at least 2 plans at this price, the most measured usage per dollar wins, labeled as community based.
- Otherwise: No clear winner. Resets that week are shown as context, never as a pick. Recomputed every Monday. Sponsors never affect picks.
| Price / mo | $17 | $19.99 | $20 | $20 | $20 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Usage allowance | 4,000 bonus credits | 4x higher usage limits | Expanded messages and uploads | At least 5x Free per 5-hour session | Increased quotas |
| Reset window | Not published | Not published | Not published | 5-hour session + weekly | daily + weekly |
| Measured usage | Not measured yet | Not measured yet | ~16.0M tokens/week estimatevia wokey.ai, 2026-10-12 | ~26.1M tokens/week estimatevia wokey.ai, 2026-10-12 | Not measured yet |
| Coding agent | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Yes, Codex included | Yes, Claude Code included | Yes, it is a coding product |
| Agent allowance | Not published | Not published | Estimated 15 to 160 local GPT-6.1 Sol messages per 5 hours; weekly limits may apply; shared with ChatGPT Work | Included; shares one pool with Claude chat; at least 5x Free per 5-hour session | Not published |
| Last checked | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-15 |
| Source | Official page | Official page | Official page | Official page | Official page |
Vendors publish these limits in different units (messages per 5 hours, multipliers like "20x Pro", or "more usage"). They are not directly comparable, and we do not convert them into tokens.
Fine print, as published
- Perplexity Pro: 4,000 bonus credits; more usage limits
- Gemini Google AI Pro: 4x higher usage limits
- ChatGPT Plus: Expanded messages and uploads; limits apply
- Claude Pro: At least 5x Free usage per 5-hour session; weekly limits; includes Claude Code. $17/mo billed annually ($200 up front)
- Windsurf (Devin) Pro: Increased quotas